Brewing your face!


Guess posted on BigHitBox.

So Brewfest is here, the quests are quite fun.

Honestly this is my first year doing brewfest, I never understood why it was such a popular “thing”. However, I have done as much as I can possibly could with the limited time I have had lately. I do find it to be my favorite … um … (why can I not think of the word for this thing)… O right lol …. my favorite WoW holiday (thats the word, you know that really common word that anyone with 20 plus IQ should be able to remember) … yeah.

Anyways… there are a million guides etc for brewfest, thats NOT what I am here for. I would suggest that you take some time out to do the quests, get some neat stuff, and go to Blackrock for Coren Direbrew.

Not only for the limited time that he will be available (Sept 20 – Oct 4) BUT a drop, not only a drop but;

  1. a recently added item
  2. a BOE drop
  3. a one handed weapon
  4. a 2.6 speed weapon
  5. with AP/crit/agi/haste
  6. Oh and I forgot to mention that it looks like a freaking mug…!!
A ****ing Mug!

A ****ing Mug!

Tankard O’ Terror

Listed below are recent fixes we have applied to the game. Keep in mind that some of these changes may not be active until after the realm has been restarted.

9/21/09
The Tankard o’ Terror now drops from Coren Direbrew during the Brewfest event as intended

Ok I may be hyping this a little too much possibly. But, considering that this is a daily boss, and you have multiple (5) attempts per party. This should be an easy weapon to somehow obtain, either through a purchase or a drop.

Plus it is one hand, and dual wielding mugs would make you a BAMF!

On another note, consider your a RP type of guy, or like to plan ahead you could just get these, and save them for your dwarf shaman when Cata arrives (since they are BoE)

(I know with race/faction changes that would be kinda useless, plus Dwarf hunters can dual wield these already. BUT shamans are all that really matters.)

Float Life a Butterfly, Sting like a Bee.

Leave a Reply

